Software Safety Configuration

Description

This section covers how to access the robot safety settings. It is made up of items that help you set up the robot Safety Configuration.

Before you configure your robot safety settings, your integrator must conduct a risk assessment to guarantee the safety of personnel and equipment around the robot. A risk assessment is an evaluation of all work procedures throughout the robot lifetime, conducted in order to apply correct safety configuration settings. You must set the following in accordance with the risk assessment.

  1. The integrator must prevent unauthorized persons from changing the safety configuration e.g. installing password protection.

  2. Use and configuration of the safety-related functions and interfaces for a specific robot application.

  3. Safety configuration settings for set-up and teaching before the robot arm is powered on for the first time.

  4. All safety configuration settings accessible on this screen and sub-tabs.

  5. The integrator must ensure that all changes to the safety configuration settings comply with the risk assessment.

 

Accessing Software Safety Settings

Safety Settings are password protected and can only be configured once a password is set and subsequently used.

To access the software safety settings

  1. In your PolyScope header, tap the Installation icon.

  2. In the Side Menu on the left of the screen, tap Safety.

  3. Observe that the Robot Limits screen displays, but settings are inaccessible.

  4. If a Safety password was previously set, enter the password and press Unlock to make settings accessible. Note: Once Safety settings are unlocked, all settings are now active.

  5. Press Lock tab or navigate away from the Safety menu to lock all Safety item settings again.